- 2,000mAh case charges your phone
- LED battery readout on the case
- IPX7 sweat and splash rating
Same touch buds, four different cases. The letters after F9 tell you whether the case charges your phone, how much it tells you about each bud, how wet the buds can get and how much room they take in a pocket.
Fresh as of September 2026Pick the F9-5 for the classic gym-bag setup: a power-bank case with an LED readout and IPX7 buds. Pick the F9-5C when you want separate charge digits for each bud and a newer case. Pick an F9 Pro for four-mic calls on Bluetooth 5.3, and the F9 Mini when the case has to vanish into a jeans pocket.
The F9-5 is the version most people picture: two touch buds in a chunky case with glowing digits and a USB port that can feed a phone. BTH-F9-5 is its full model code, and MDNS sells it under exactly that name.
The recipe barely changes between makers. What moves is the case battery and the Bluetooth chip.
All of them pair the same way: pull both buds out together, let them find one another, then add your phone. That makes the F9-5 a strong gym-bag default. The case is too big for a running-shorts pocket, but it lives in a locker or backpack and doubles as a spare battery.
The BMHOLU trades that battery for grip. If buds fall out on sprints, its hooks matter more than any mAh figure.
| F9-5 | F9-5C | F9 Pro | F9 Mini | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Case | 1,500–3,600mAh power bank on most | Pocket case or 2,000mAh power bank | 2,000mAh power bank | Slim case, no power bank |
| Charges a phone | Yes, on power-bank cases | Only the 2,000mAh version | Yes | No |
| Readout | Case charge in LED digits | Case plus left and right bud | Digital LED screen | LED digits on the V5.3 versions |
| Bluetooth | 5.0–5.3 | 5.0–5.3 | 5.3 | 5.1–5.3 |
| Water rating | IPX7 | IPX7 | IPX3–IPX4 | IPX7 |
| Stand-out extra | Ear hooks on the BMHOLU | Game mode on the Harigal Mirror Case | Quad mics with CVC 8.1 | Device-named bundles |
Compiled from each maker's published specs for the F9 pairs on sale in the US. Where two versions of a pair differ, the range covers both.
Grab an F9-5 before a run and the case tells you its own charge, not the buds'. The F9-5C fixes that. Its display splits into separate figures for the case, the left bud and the right bud, so a half-flat left bud never ambushes you mid-run.
The C versions also pick newer case designs. Four sell in the US right now:
| F9-5C | Case | Water | Bluetooth |
|---|---|---|---|
| Harigal Mirror Case | Mirror lid, three readouts visible when shut, magnetic cradles | Not stated | 5.3 |
| Harigal Twin Display | Twin LED screens, magnetic lid, about 25 refills | IPX7 | 5.0 |
| DB LLC F9-5C | Digital display, 130 hours standby | IPX7 | 5.0 |
| Sounds Unlimited F9-5C | 2,000mAh power bank | Not stated | Not stated |
Two things stand out. The C does not guarantee newer Bluetooth: the Twin Display runs 5.0 while the Mirror Case runs 5.3. And most C cases give up the phone-charging port for a smaller, pocket-size shell.
The Twin Display also plugs its charging port with a rubber cap and cuts charging at full, handy for an overnight top-up on the bedside table.
The F9 Pro is Volt Plus Tech's take on the design, built around calls. The F9 Pro Touch puts four microphones in the pair, two per bud, and quotes CVC 8.1 filtering on a Bluetooth 5.3 chip.
Buy it for that mic setup. CVC processing works on your voice, trimming traffic and wind before it reaches the caller, and more mics give it more to work with. On a noisy street, your caller notices the difference more than you do.
The trade-off is water. Both Pros are rated for splashes only, IPX3 to IPX4, where most F9-5 buds carry IPX7. Light rain and a sweaty spin class are fine; a downpour on a long run is a risk.
Both Pro versions ship in bundles named for a Samsung Galaxy phone. The name is a compatibility pointer: the buds pair with any Bluetooth phone, iPhone included, the same way as every other F9. The pairing walkthrough covers both.
The Volt Plus Tech F9 Mini trades the power bank for a slim case that fits a jeans pocket, and keeps IPX7 buds. The Bluetooth 5.3 versions add an LED readout and a quad-mic setup.
Grab this pairSome mornings you leave with keys, phone and nothing else. The F9 Mini is built for that: the same IPX7 touch buds in a slim case with no power bank inside.
Volt Plus Tech sells the Mini in a dozen bundles, each named for a device: Samsung Galaxy phones and tabs, Moto G models, Fire tablets, an iPad mini, a T-Mobile REVVL, even a ZenBook laptop. The buds inside are the same F9 Mini. The first version runs Bluetooth 5.1 without a readout; the later V5.3 bundles add Bluetooth 5.3, an LED readout and a quad-mic setup.
Watch the name trap. The Total-Shop Mini F9 sounds like the same thing but is a full-size F9 with a 2,000mAh power-bank case, IPX5 buds and Bluetooth 5.0. It is small in name only.
| Volt Plus Tech F9 Mini | Total-Shop Mini F9 | |
|---|---|---|
| Case | Slim, no power bank | 2,000mAh power bank |
| Water | IPX7 | IPX5 |
| Bluetooth | 5.1 or 5.3 | 5.0 |
For a pocket-first routine, the Volt Plus Tech Mini is the only true slim-case F9.
MDNS BTH-F9-5 Sport Earbuds |
Avalanche Market F9-5 with 2,000mAh Case |
DB LLC F9-5C Earbuds |
Harigal F9-5C Twin Display |
Volt Plus Tech F9 Pro Touch |
Volt Plus Tech F9 Mini | |
| Type | F9-5 | F9-5 | F9-5C | F9-5C | F9 Pro | F9 Mini |
| Case | 2,000mAh power bank | 2,000mAh power bank | — | — | 2,000mAh power bank | Slim case |
| Battery readout | Yes | — | Yes | Yes | Yes | — |
| Water rating | IPX7 | IPX7 | IPX7 | IPX7 | IPX3 | IPX7 |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 5.0 | Bluetooth 5.0 | Bluetooth 5.0 | Bluetooth 5.0 | Bluetooth 5.3 | Bluetooth 5.1 |
| Playtime (with case) | — | — | — | 120h with the case | 24h with the case | — |
| Grab this pair | Grab this pair | Grab this pair | Grab this pair | Grab this pair | Grab this pair |
F9-6 earbuds and F9-L pairs turn up as model codes on some boxes. Neither sells under its own name in the current US range, so judge one like any F9: case size, Bluetooth version and water rating decide it, not the suffix.
The same three numbers pick between the four real versions. Start from your week, not the letters:
| Your routine | Version | Pair to start with |
|---|---|---|
| Outdoor runs in any weather | F9-5 or F9-5C | MDNS BTH-F9-5 or DB LLC F9-5C |
| Gym plus a phone that dies by 6pm | F9-5 | Huiye F9-5 with 3,600mAh case |
| Calls on the move | F9 Pro | F9 Pro Touch |
| Pocket-only days | F9 Mini | Volt Plus Tech F9 Mini |
| Mobile gaming on the train | F9-5C | Harigal Mirror Case |
A few checks save a return, whatever the version:
For the numbers behind each version, the F9 spec breakdown goes deeper, and the price bands show where each version lands.
F9-5 is a model code within the F9 family, usually the version with a power-bank case, an LED readout and IPX7 buds. BTH-F9-5 earbuds carry the same code with the maker's prefix.
It reads the case and each bud separately, which helps before a run. It is not always newer inside: some F9-5C pairs run Bluetooth 5.0, and most drop the phone-charging port.
Only against splashes. The Pro versions are rated IPX3 to IPX4, where most F9-5 and F9-5C buds carry IPX7.
No. The Volt Plus Tech F9 Mini uses a slim case without a power bank; it refills the buds and charges from its cable.
Model codes that appear on some F9 boxes. Neither sells under its own name in the US right now; compare one by case size, Bluetooth version and water rating like any other F9.